Welcome to the New Bass Notes

17 Jul

Welcome to the new Bass Notes!  I have changed the format to a blog because many of you were having problems with the e-mail format being too small to read.  The problem became more widespread after I got Windows 7, so it was time to try a new approach.

This new blog format gives each of you the opportunity to comment on articles.  Please be kind.  I write them all.  You can also ask questions about choir events.  I will answer with absolute certainty but no assurance of accuracy.  Most importantly, you can send me your anwers to the weekly Trivia Contest.  The prizes will be even bigger this year!

Additional pages of Bass Notes are listed horizontally above this post.  Some of them have pull-down menus.  Just click on the page you want to see to be taken to it.  There is also a clickable list of all the pages at the bottom of each page.  To get back to this homepage, just click on Bass Notes in the header on any page.

Please look around the new Bass Notes and send me your comments.  Is the text big enough to read on your computer screen?  Do you like the new format?  Is it easy to use?  How can it be better?  I look forward to hearing from each of you.  Just click on Comments below.  JRB

3 Responses to “Welcome to the New Bass Notes”

  1. David Bauman July 18, 2012 at 10:52 am #

    John, this is great! I can view everything clearly and the font sizes on my screen are large enough to read easily. Great layout, graphics, content and navigation!

  2. Dana Gibson August 22, 2012 at 12:26 pm #

    I’m sorry to be a girl and only a soprano at that and be writing on this, but this is my very first blog activity and I couldn’t help myself! (We(2nd sops)received this out of the goodness of Susan W’s share) This is fabulous, John! Now we’ll be quiet.

Leave a Reply

